Home Resume Projects

Personal

Interests Aspirations Contact

Childhood

I was born in Melbourne’s south east, and am the eldest of three children. I attended a government primary school and catholic secondary school. My father was a civil engineer and my mother was a full time parent.

I went on holidays with my family to Sydney, Queensland, central Australia and many places in Victoria.

I joined Cub Scouts when I was about 8 and continued through all the sections of Scouts up to Rovers (in my early 20s). I enjoyed camping and hiking trips on the Mornington Peninsula, Wilson’s Prom and Victoria’s high country, as well as the 1998 Jamboree in Queensland.

Travels

Thailand

In my 20s I was lucky to have opportunities to travel overseas.

I visited New Zealand in 2003 and took a fantastic Contiki tour of both islands with a friend from uni.

In 2004 I went on an amazing Intrepid tour of China, and also visited Singapore.

In 2005 I was working for Infosys, and I went to their 2 month graduate training course in Mysore (India). After the training I toured South India, North India and Malaysia.

In 2006 I visited India again, to attend the wedding in Punjab of friend and colleague I met on my first visit.

In 2008 I went to Thailand with my (then) girlfriend (now wife!). We had a great time visiting Bangkok, Kanchanaburi, Chiang Mai, Phuket and Ko Samui.

In 2009 my wife and I spent a week in Vanuatu for our honeymoon.

Family

Family

My wife and I now have two young daughters, and we still live in Melbourne’s south east.

We share our house with two dogs, two cats and my father-in-law.